Life of a Modern Explorer
My Adventures in the Realm of Virtual Exploration

A Olympic Event in Itself

Click the title to see the full article, with the whole pictures.

Happen to catch the Olympic Opening Games sometime in the past 24 hours? If you didn’t, then you should be shamed because you missed something amazing. Not only was the stadium a architectual feat, but the fact that all the countries that did come could do so without much argument amazes me.

If you didn’t catch it, here are some pictures to show you what you missed:

Purty Colors...

Pretty colors…

This was an amazing illusion...

From 2D to 3D. (You had to see it to understand.)

So purty…

Someone is going to remember something for the rest of their life....

I can’t speak in front of my class without getting the Heebie-Jeebie’s, but this 9 year old girl can sing in front of 90,000 people, with another billion people watching on T.V. Something’s up.

Look at all the colors!

More fireworks. =]

That's not an image repeated, there were 2008 drummers.

This isn’t a repeated image. It’s 2008 drummers playing in unison.

This was absolutely amazing.

This was probably my second favorite part, my first being the lighting of the torch. But, the above spectacle was truly amazing.

The lighting of the torch. If you didn’t see the whole Lighting Ceremony, then you should look it up on YouTube. It was truly amazing.

All the American Olympic atheletes.

Well, I had to throw in a picture of the American participants. (Because I’m an American…)

Welcome, my friends.

Welcome, my friends. (I think Confuscious said it…)

COMMENT!

One Response to “A Olympic Event in Itself”

  1. amazing pictures.


Leave a Reply

